BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
macloumil
Calcite | Level 5

I'm new to SAS programming, and I am struggling with how to take the table I created and generate a text output with a very specific format. The report is used for tax purposes at my company, and the text output must follow a certain order and meet the proper space requirements in order for the output to read into the tax system correctly. In addition, the pattern/order that these records must flow in differ between federal taxes and state taxes. If anyone has experience similar to this, I would greatly appreciate the help...I've been stuck on this for over two weeks!

I attached the query that I have thus far to provide some context. I am writing this in SAS Enterprise Guide 6.1

4 REPLIES 4
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

Are you asking for help with your very long program? Or are you asking for help with the ODS RTF step at the end of the program?

Typically, your ODS RTF step should look something like this (you should be able to run this code. All you might have to do is change the path name inside the FILE= option -- and don't forget the file extension of .RTF after the file name:

ODS RTF file='c:\temp\myfile.rtf' bodytitle style=journal;

*** SAS code here to generate output goes next;

title font='Times New Roman' h=12pt  "My Title";

footnote font='Times New Roman' h=9pt "My Footnote";

proc print data=sashelp.class;

run;

ODS RTF CLOSE;

Note that the ODS RTF statements are like a "sandwich" where the 2 pieces of bread (the ODS RTF statements) surround the step(s) in the middle.