BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
deleted_user
Not applicable
Im a newbie, so please be gentle when replying. I'm simply trying to implement a Line break between comment lines when outputting to HTML. Before i put handling in to ignore blank lines, when all cmmt* fields were blank, it would correctly use the <br>'s. However when some data exists, it outputs the <br>'s as & lt ;br& gt ;..(spaces put in intentionally so that it doesnt format them to symbols) does anyone have an easy solution?
[pre]
PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE WORK.QRY1 AS SELECT
A.Date FORMAT=DDMMYY8.0,
A.Nbr,
(A.cmmt1 || ifc(A.cmmt2="","",'<br>') ||
A.cmmt2 || ifc(A.cmmt3="","","<br>") ||
A.cmmt3 || ifc(A.cmmt4="","","<br>") ||
A.cmmt4 || ifc(A.cmmt5="","","<br>") ||
A.cmmt5 )
as cmmt label "Comments",
FROM Table1 as A
ORDER BY A.Nbr;
QUIT;

ods html file = _webout ;

TITLE;
Title1 Merged Comments
Title2 ;
proc print data = WORK.QRY1 noobs label ;
quit;
ods html close;
[/pre]

Message was edited by: Paat Message was edited by: Paat
7 REPLIES 7
deleted_user
Not applicable
i found this in another thread on here, which seems to fix the immediate problem, but raises another.. i've now lost my style formatting...

ods html file = _webout stylesheet=(url="/_Style/SStyle.css");

proc print data = WORK.QRY1 noobs label style(column)=[protectspecialchars=off];
quit;
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
Protectspecialchars=off allows the browser to see the <br> as a valid HTML Break tag. So it would not necessarily "alter" your style formatting.

The special fileref that you use: _WEBOUT indicates to me that you are either using SAS/IntrNet or have written a SAS Stored Process (for use in the Enterprise Intelligence Platform.