BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
PMroz
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello everyone,

Has anyone used ODS to produce output from JMP?  The quality of tabular output from JMP doesn't give you any control over fonts, bolding, spacing, boxes and lines, etc.  I can call a SAS program from within JMP, but I'm a total newbie at ODS.  Any examples would be great!

Thanks,

Peter

4 REPLIES 4
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

Hi:

What is your procedure of choice for creating tabular output from SAS with ODS? Your program could be as simple as:

ods html file='c:\temp\simple.html' style=analysis;

proc reg data=sashelp.class;

model age=height;

run;

quit;

ods html close;

In the above program, the STYLE= option will create an HTML file that uses the ANALYSIS style definition (or style template) to provide overall style information which will impact the HTML result file look and feel. This will be true -- that the STYLE is used -- whether you use PROC REG, PROC GLM, PROC FREQ or PROC MEANS, etc. On the other hand, if you plan to use PROC REPORT, PROC PRINT or PROC TABULATE then your code could be more complex -- let's say you like the ANALYSIS style but feel that your results need a bit more pink and purple in the headers, then you could potentially do something like this:

ods html file='c:\temp\pinkpurple.html' style=analysis;

proc print data=sashelp.class noobs

style(header)={background=pink foreground=purple};

run;

ods html close;

In this program, the overall ANALYSIS style will be used for most of the output, except for the column headers, because the STYLE= statement level option will override the information in the ANALYSIS with PINK for the header cell background color and PURPLE for the header cell foreground color.