BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
chzieg01
Fluorite | Level 6

Dear All,

I am new to proc report and am trying to create a report which would have means of variables going across columns,
and then "traffic lighted" based on variables that contains p-values to assess whether they are statistically significant. In this
regards, I have been able to do this.

However, I have a 'twist' in that I want that if one cell in one row is greater than another cell in another row and the p-value is significant
I want a certain color, but if that same cell in that same row is less than another cell in another row and the p-value is significant
I want a different color.  

So for example, if a p-value is statistically significant and the mean for a variable representing female is greater than a mean for a variable representing male I want the color red, but if male is greater than female I want the color blue.  In essence, what I think I am asking is I know that individual columns can be referred to as _c1_, _c2_, _c3_ etc..., but can individual rows be referred to as _r1_, _r2_, etc. instead of just _row_. Then I could use logical conditions to refer to say column 6, _c6_, and row 4, _r4_, and column 6, and row 5, for instance.  It seems like all I have found online is _row_, but I could be mistaken.

Below is coding that successfuly does the traffic lighting based based on p-values, but not with the 'twist'.

Thank you for any help you are willing to offer and let me know if I can clarify anything. Also I am using SAS 9.4 for Windows.

Sincerely,

Craig Ziegler

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
chzieg01
Fluorite | Level 6

BallardW,

Thank you for your helpful suggestion.  I've been playing around with the datastep/lag function and should be able to get what I need.

Sincerely,

Craig

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ballardw
Super User