BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Rajeeva
Calcite | Level 5

This is my first time using this service.  I am creating the EXCEL report using SAS ODS HTML.  Somehow it is automatically inserting the blank row after every record in the EXCEL report. I am using SAS 9.4

proc template;
     define style styles.demo05b;
            parent=styles.printer;
            class table /
            frame=void
            just=l
            borderspacing=0
            rules = cols;
     end;
run;

ods html file="/cdoracle/Y2015/reports/TABLE_R37_HTML.xls" style=demo05b;

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
collinelliot
Barite | Level 11

I think your results are due to the "asis = on" option in your define for the "hold_descr" column. I don't have your data, so I cannot confirm this, but try removing it. Whether that breaks some other desired result is another question.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
collinelliot
Barite | Level 11

I think your results are due to the "asis = on" option in your define for the "hold_descr" column. I don't have your data, so I cannot confirm this, but try removing it. Whether that breaks some other desired result is another question.

Rajeeva
Calcite | Level 5

It worked and I really appreciate your help.  But now I am confused.  Previously I used asis=on option to keep the indentation blanks.

I have two more questions, you already have my program. 

1.  In the report, my title2 is not left justified.  Somehow it is starting from column B.

2.  It's not letting me use titlte1 to start from row 1. 

collinelliot
Barite | Level 11