BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Foxer
Fluorite | Level 6

I'm new to CSS styling in SAS so bear with me. I'm trying to get a double outside border and solid inside border using the following code, which is edited in Notepad++ and then called into a SAS ODS output using cssstyle= in an ODS RTF statement:

.table {    border: medium double black;    color: #000000;    font-family: 'Arial', 'Arial';    font-size: 10pt;    font-style: normal;    font-weight: normal;
 }
.proctitle{    color: #000000;    font-family: Arial, 'Albany AMT', Arial;    font-size: x-small;    font-style: normal;    font-weight: bold;
 }
.systemtitle{    font-family: Arial, 'Albany AMT', Arial;    font-size: large;    font-weight: 14pt;    color: black;
 }
.header, .rowheader, .footer, .rowfooter{    color: black;    font-size: 10pt;    font-family: Arial, 'Albany AMT', Arial;    background-color: #ffffff;    font-weight: bold;    text-align: center;    vertical-align: middle;    padding: 10px;
}
.data{    font-size: 10pt;    font-family: Arial, 'Albany AMT', Arial;    background-color: #ffffff;    text-align: center;    vertical-align: middle;    padding: 10px;    border: medium solid black;
 }

However, this creates a the first table shown below. I'd like to get it to look like the second table shown below. Stack Exchange users suggested I come here as they have not found an answer. I appreciate any insight!

bad.pnggood.png
3 REPLIES 3
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

I am sorry, you must be mistaken. CSS (Cascading Style Sheet) is something associated with Web Pages, its not really a SAS issue.  What are you attempting to do (i.e. what output format, what code are you using etc.)?  Is this something generated by the SAS system?  Maybe look here:

http://support.sas.com/rnd/base/ods/templateFAQ/Template_csstyle.html

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi: