BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Chiefsfan4ever
Calcite | Level 5
I was wondering if there was a way to upload a picture in a proc template. Then I can use this style for an PDF ODS statement and print out information on top of this picture/logo.

I'm rather new to using the proc template features. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
6 REPLIES 6
Chiefsfan4ever
Calcite | Level 5
Ok I figured out how to get the picture in. Now trying to get it to be center and larger. Any ideas?

proc template;
define style AvivaPrt5;
parent = styles.BarrettsBlue;
style body /
backgroundimage='pic.jpg';

... Message was edited by: Chiefsfan4ever
Kevin_SAS
SAS Employee
There currently isn't an easy way to manipulate images from a style in PDF. Your best bet would be to do the manipulations in an image editor beforehand.
Chiefsfan4ever
Calcite | Level 5
Ok. Let's say that I do a proc print and then use an ods statement to create a pdf. Is there a way to have the data outputed to allow the background image (manipulated to my likings in image editor) to transpare through it?
Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ
Hi:
This Tech Support note technique worked for me:

http://support.sas.com/kb/24/319.html

Basically, the use of _undef_ turns off all color behind the table.

cynthia
Genty
Calcite | Level 5

Thanks for the link. However, would you know why a part of the picture would appear at the top-right of my document? I have tried different sizes and they all show the background well, but plus a little part at the top-right covering the title sometimes.

Fred

Cynthia_sas
SAS Super FREQ

hi,

That would be a good question for Tech Support.

cynthia

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!

How to Concatenate Values