BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
JHenry
Fluorite | Level 6

As per the following image I have the following installed:

https://pasteboard.co/GWnARb2.png

I was having some issues with ms office so I ran the tool located at: 

https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Uninstall-Office-from-a-PC-9dd49b83-264a-477a-8fcc-2fdf5dbf...

titled:

Completely uninstall Office 2016 with the easy fix tool (Option 2 for 2016 edition)

when it had finished it said something about Office 2010 but put that it failed to uninstall with a red x, I remember when installing Sas it installed some office 2010 tools seperatly, as I am still quite new to SAS as a student, can anyone advise me how I would check that these office 2010 tools are installed via SAS still just ? I have already checked the obvious in uninstall programs. With windows being windows I want to make sure its not corrupted any files or anything like that.

7 REPLIES 7
ChrisHemedinger
Community Manager

You just want to check that you'll still be able to use SAS along with MS Office integration such as import Excel files, export Excel files, etc?  Did you reinstall any version of MS Office after your uninstall?

Best way to check is to try to do those tasks in SAS that you know have MS Office integration points.  Aside from the SAS Add-In for Microsoft Office, most SAS tools don't need a version of MS Office installed.  Instead, they rely on the ACE drivers or Microsoft data access components, which can be installed separately (and which might be what you remember seeing when you installed SAS).

It's time to register for SAS Innovate! Join your SAS user peers in Las Vegas on April 16-19 2024.
JHenry
Fluorite | Level 6

I am not to sure what tasks I would need to even do.I checked in workstation and I can still import excel files. I installed 32 bit office 2016 after installation. Best way to check is to try to do those tasks <-- Not sure what tasks I would even perform to check this.

JHenry
Fluorite | Level 6