SAS Office Analytics, SAS Add-In for Microsoft Office, and other integrations

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Accepted Solution

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

Dear SAS-ers,

I have just upgraded my 32-bit 9.2 install to the recent 9.3 TS1M0 64-bit install and decided to try the Office add-in (having 2010 64-bit). However, when I start any associated Office application (Excel, Word), the SAS add-in remains inactive for the following reason: "Load Behavior: Not loaded. A runtime error occurred during the loading of COM Add-in.". So far I have not managed to get more log and Google did also not really help me.

Has anybody already encountered this problem?

Thank you,

Attila


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎10-29-2011 06:47 AM
SAS Employee
Posts: 3

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

If Office 2010 is 64-bit edtion,,,64-bit Office 2010 is not supported yet.

http://support.sas.com/kb/38/120.html

and

http://support.sas.com/documentation/installcenter/en/ikmsofficeintsr/63820/PDF/default/sreq.pdf

Microsoft Office 2010 (32bit version only)

View solution in original post


All Replies
Esteemed Advisor
Posts: 6,907

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

Thank you! But unfortunately it does not help. I copied all Interop dlls to the c:\windows\assembly folder, but the error message is still the same.

Solution
‎10-29-2011 06:47 AM
SAS Employee
Posts: 3

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

If Office 2010 is 64-bit edtion,,,64-bit Office 2010 is not supported yet.

http://support.sas.com/kb/38/120.html

and

http://support.sas.com/documentation/installcenter/en/ikmsofficeintsr/63820/PDF/default/sreq.pdf

Microsoft Office 2010 (32bit version only)

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7

Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

Thank you! I should have seen it...

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7

Re: Excel add-in does not launch - runtime error

In the meantime 9.3 brought us the AMO for 64 bit Office, as well. However, it makes Office applications start extremely slowly.

Post a Question
Discussion Stats
  • 5 replies
  • 7285 views
  • 3 likes
  • 3 in conversation