after cluster node: mark rows with cluster number, do stats on clusters

New Contributor

after cluster node: mark rows with cluster number, do stats on clusters

I'm a relative newbie - my questions have to do with the Cluster node in Enterprise Miner - I would like to be able to do the following:

1) after running the node I would like to create a new variable that gives the cluster number for every row - then there should be statistical procedures that will allow a fairly deep analysis by segment, instead of just the lattice graph output of the Segment Profile node

2) if we can satisfy 1) how do I go from Enterprise Miner to the statistical procedures? - an example would be, for each segment, the significance test on tables with the target variable in rows and input variable values in columns, like what Excel calls pivot tables - the test is a straightforward chi-square test and Excel has a chitest() function giving the p-value for the independence hypothesis but I would not like to always save the cluster results into an Excel file, would rather run the test in SAS - would this involve somehow switching from EM to SAS 9.3, which came with the package I got from the Hanlon center? - if so, how do I do that? - can I just save the project and then open it in 9.3? - I suppose I can try that but I just thought of this problem - have not become familiar with straight forward statistical SAS

3) in the Segment Profile node, which is run after the Cluster node on a text field in the data, how do I show statistics for each segment, like the proportion of a target variable value, e.g., Died = Yes? - I've been all through, it seems, the Segment Profile parameters and results without finding any way to do that