BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
vicky07
Quartz | Level 8

Hello Group,

I am not a expert macro user so i need some help here. I am trying to run the below macro code in Rsubmit(SASGRID environment) and it's throwing the following error at me "ERROR: All positional parameters must precede keyword parameters". But when I run the same code outside Rsubmit it works fine. The logic here is to run the code inside rsubmit only on Tuesday's and Thursday's.

Can someone explain me what I am doing wrong here? I wonder why it is failing only when i try to run inside the rsubmit. Is it something to do with macro compilation? Thank you in advance for your time!

Below is my code:

%remote_signon;

%Macro statechk;

%if %sysfunc(weekday(%sysfunc(today()))) = 4 or %sysfunc(weekday(%sysfunc(today()))) = 6 %then
%do;

rsubmit;
options mprint;

%macro check (state,city);

Data CA_Stat;
Set maps.uscity
%if &state ne %str( ) %then (where=(&state.));
;
if city = "&city";
run;
%mend;

%check(%str(statecode = 'CA'),Irvine);

endrsubmit;

%end;
%Mend;
%statechk
;

Log:

%Macro statechk;
48 %if %sysfunc(weekday(%sysfunc(today()))) = 4 or %sysfunc(weekday(%sysfunc(today()))) = 6 %then
49 %do;
51 rsubmit;
52 options mprint;
55 %macro check (state,city);
57 Data CA_Stat;
58 Set maps.uscity
59 %if &state ne %str( ) %then (where=(&state.));
60 ;
61 if city = "&city";
62 run;
63 %mend;
66 %check(%str(statecode = 'CA'),Irvine);
69 endrsubmit;
71 %end;
72 %Mend;
74 %statechk
MACROGEN(STATECHK): rsubmit
NOTE: Remote submit to GRID commencing.
MACROGEN(STATECHK): ; options mprint;
MACROGEN(STATECHK): %macro check (state,city);
MACROGEN(STATECHK): Data CA_Stat;
MACROGEN(STATECHK): Set maps.uscity %if &state ne %then (where=(&state.));
MACROGEN(STATECHK): ;
MACROGEN(STATECHK): if city = "&city";
MACROGEN(STATECHK): run;
MACROGEN(STATECHK): %mend;
MACROGEN(STATECHK): %check(statecode = 'CA',Irvine);
MACROGEN(STATECHK): endrsubmit;
1 options mprint;
2 %macro check (state,city);
3 Data CA_Stat;