SAS base level certification

Accepted Solution Solved
Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

SAS base level certification

Hi Everyone. I am a new member to this forum. I am Venkta.

I am a Graduate student in Eastern Kentucky University. I just completed my base level SAS training and heading through Advanced SAS. I just want to ask few suggestions here.

1. Is it a good decision to write the certification exam in base SAS now or is it best to write after i complete my training in Advanced SAS?

2. I stay in Kentucky state in USA. May I know what are the testing centers which lay near by?

3.What could be the best possible span of time to practice for the base SAS certification exam after finishing the training in base level?

4.How long usually it takes to complete training in SAS Advanced and Clinical trails?

Looking forward for replys

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎11-09-2014 06:02 PM
SAS Super FREQ

Re: SAS base level certification

Hi:

Some feedback, ideas for your questions:

1) Did you take the Practice Exam? If you did well on the Practice Exam for the Base Programmer exam, that is an indication that you might consider taking the exam now. While you are a student, you can get a discount voucher for taking the exam. Another argument for taking the exam is that you MUST pass the Base Programmer exam before you attempt the Advanced Programmer exam. So there is not point taking the Advanced Exam until after you take the Base Programmer exam

2) Please go to the Pearson VUE web site SAS Institute Testing with Pearson VUE and search for your testing centers. They have a search by state and zip code.

3) The amount of time you practice is up to you. There is no simple answer to this question. It depends on your comfort level with the programming concepts and how you feel you have learned the concepts. The Practice Exam will give you some idea of how you're doing. Obviously a failing score on the Practice Exam would indicate that you need more study.