BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
alexm
Calcite | Level 5

I am somewhat new to SAS and am having an issue with the "Filter and Sort" function in enterprise guide. As I click on "filter and sort", no window pops up and, instead, the entire SAS window freezes and I am forced to shut it down through the task manager on my Windows system. This problem is exclusive to the "filter and sort" command - this does not happen with anything else. Can someone help me with a solution to this problem?

7 REPLIES 7
chrisw_sas
SAS Employee

Hi alexm! I was wondering if this happens each time you try to select "filter and sort" or does this happen only some times. Also, has this functionality worked for you in the past or is this a new install of SAS that has never been able to perform the "filter and sort" feature?

alexm
Calcite | Level 5

This happens every time I use "filter and sort" but it did not always happen. I have had SAS for about a month and this issue started about a week ago.

chrisw_sas
SAS Employee

Sounds like you may have had a DLL file that handles that functionality removed. To check that for certain, run the SAS Installation Qualification Tool. To do this, click Start > All Programs > SAS > Utilities > SAS Install Qualification Tool. Once the test is complete, view the report and let me know if any files are missing or have a mismatch.

DJN9110
Calcite | Level 5

I am having the same problem now in SAS EG 6.1 and I used the qualification tool; it didn't help me any. Have you found any solutions...almost a year later?

Winter
Fluorite | Level 6

I had the same issue running EG 6.1 and although this thread might be dead I like to share my solution for anyone coming to this thread seeking answers… However I can’t take credit. I found the solution in this thread from the SAS forum where  Chris Hemedinger writes:

To get to an "off screen" window that might be blocking the app, use this keyboard sequence: