Ranking data across several repeated measures

New Contributor

Ranking data across several repeated measures

Hello all,

I am relatively new to SAS (please bear with me).

I have a data set with repeated measures for several variables. The data set looks (and is defined in the INPUT) like this:

subject     group     latency A     latency B     latency C

10                     1                     32                         8                             41

10                     1                     5                          188                          556

10                     1                     4                          83                            338

13                     2                     2                          3                              48

13                     2                     3                          3                              147

13                     2                     20                        42                             66

The 3 lines per subject represent repeated measures; so at test 1, latency A of subject 10 was 32, at test 2 it was 5, and at test 3 it was 4.

I would like to be able to rank ALL of the data in a latency class.

So the data set above would look like this:

subject     group     rank latency A    rank latency B     rank latency C

10                     1                     1                                     4                                       6

10                     1                     3                                     1                                       1

10                     1                     4                                     2                                       2

13                     2                     6                                     5.5                                    5

13                     2                     5                                     5.5                                    3