BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
eee100
Calcite | Level 5

Guys, I am seriously struggling programming, I am new to any computer programming and my professor has not been much help at all when it comes to teaching the course. I have attached the combined dataset and here are the questions i need help with. I cannot figure out what is wrong with my code because I do have to use the code she is asking for. 

Q9. Use a single macro with two parameters to assess the correlation between mean fasting glucose and age, body composition, blood pressure and lipid concentrations
a. Obtain unadjusted correlations between mean fasting plasma glucose and age, weight, weight at age of 20, percent weight change, waist to hip ratio, BMI, HDL cholesterol, total cholesterol, the ratio of total to HDL cholesterol (as a continuous variable), systolic blood pressure and diastolic blood pressure.
b. Obtain age-adjusted correlation coefficients for the above-mentioned correlation tests (except for the correlation between mean fasting plasma glucose and age)

Here is my code that is not correct:

%macro mycorr(&a=, &b=);
proc corr data=PJ123 spearman;
var meanFG;
with &a;
only &b;
run;
%mend mycorr;

%mycorr(a=Age weight20 WTPCT WHR BMI HDL CHOL TCHDL SBP DBP);
%mycorr partial (a=weight20 WTPCT WHR BMI HDL CHOL TCHDL SBP DBP, b=age);

Q10. Assess mean differences in percent weight change by categories of BMI and by the number of children using regression models.  The dependent (outcome) variable each time should be percent weight change.  The main independent variable would be either BMI categories or number of children.  Use one macro with two parameters to complete this question.

1. Test the mean difference in percent weight change by BMI category in three models:
    1. Unadjusted (Model 1)
    2. Adjusted for age (Model 2)
    3. Adjusted for age and menopause status (Model 3)
  2. Test the mean difference in percent weight change by number of children (categorical variable) in three models: