Output statement for number of observation used

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Super Contributor
Posts: 297
Accepted Solution

Output statement for number of observation used

hey, can someone help tell me why the data set 'obs0' is not created despite code run without no error. I wish to used N the number of observation used for future computation.

data completecaseb;

input Obs n ni y z m1 m2 ;

cards;

1 1 1 -1.27147 0.90137 0 0

2 1 2 -0.29957 0.03157 1 0

3 1 3 -1.18807 0.26057 2 0

4 1 4 2.02062 0.46015 3 0

5 1 5 0.75897 2.00038 4 0

6 2 1 -0.02213 2.39178 0 0

7 2 2 -0.58424 1.71000 1 0

8 2 3 0.15887 1.86225 2 0

9 2 6 0.91377 1.04058 5 0

10 3 1 -1.30477 0.37748 0 0

11 3 2 0.18347 1.15034 1 0

12 3 3 1.70171 1.30605 2 0

13 4 1 0.84044 0.29682 0 0

14 4 2 0.32693 0.51444 1 0

15 4 3 -0.05004 0.58452 2 0

16 4 4 1.37334 0.01188 3 0

17 4 5 1.00948 0.92385 4 0

18 4 6 0.77025 0.39499 5 0

19 5 1 0.16228 0.44801 0 0

20 5 2 -0.17293 0.08614 1 0

21 5 3 -1.24003 0.25077 2 0

22 5 5 2.82920 0.51728 4 0

23 5 7 1.62205 0.28641 6 0

24 6 1 0.71362 0.40085 0 0

25 6 2 -0.61442 1.12378 1 0

26 6 3 1.15119 0.40381 2 0

27 6 4 1.15607 0.01703 3 0

28 6 5 0.79805 0.03252 4 0

29 7 1 2.15090 0.59572 0 0

30 7 2 1.58654 0.58788 1 0

31 7 3 1.29100 0.65787 2 0

32 7 5 1.22565 0.45890 4 0

33 7 6 0.52910 1.14538 5 0

34 8 1 -0.92884 2.98010 0 0

35 8 2 -0.03505 0.16929 1 0

36 8 3 0.23998 0.40601 2 0

37 8 4 2.95069 2.20748 3 0

38 8 5 1.78083 0.36118 4 0

39 9 1 -2.13811 0.39280 0 0

40 9 2 0.35647 0.35811 1 0

41 9 3 -0.09116 0.76881 2 0

42 9 6 -0.00767 1.96894 5 0

43 10 1 -0.82637 0.36154 0 0

44 10 2 0.34037 0.15874 1 0

45 10 4 0.04550 0.69998 3 0

46 10 6 -0.74688 1.22385 5 0

47 10 7 1.12413 1.30534 6 0

48 11 1 1.37694 0.63386 0 0

49 11 2 -0.17345 0.62321 1 0

50 11 3 0.69491 0.17247 2 0

51 11 4 1.39921 0.17297 3 0

52 11 5 1.09665 1.10642 4 0

53 12 1 -0.89562 1.11740 0 0

54 12 2 1.15687 1.19042 1 0

55 12 3 1.14447 0.46155 2 0

56 12 4 0.36653 1.76845 3 0

57 12 7 1.91747 1.34054 6 0

58 13 1 -0.32164 0.71114 0 0

59 13 2 -0.37260 1.46703 1 0

60 13 3 0.15733 0.10407 2 0

61 13 4 1.30698 0.40705 3 0

62 13 5 2.09030 0.19581 4 0

63 13 7 1.53986 1.69256 6 0

64 14 1 0.26393 0.38477 0 0

65 14 2 -1.18315 1.52490 1 0

66 14 3 0.75697 0.78063 2 0

67 14 4 0.39986 0.89090 3 0

68 14 5 1.88412 0.55888 4 0

69 14 6 2.55008 0.61327 5 0

70 15 1 0.42237 0.48139 0 0

71 15 2 1.89913 0.31811 1 0

72 15 3 0.48023 1.13655 2 0

73 15 4 -1.56632 1.12087 3 0

74 15 5 1.70977 0.08700 4 0

75 15 6 1.43831 0.93496 5 0

76 15 7 0.86562 0.13652 6 0

77 16 1 1.80209 0.80844 0 0

78 16 2 1.10852 0.79998 1 0

79 16 3 2.07720 0.13345 2 0

80 16 4 1.90513 0.97142 3 0

81 16 5 1.33551 0.78154 4 0

82 16 7 1.21953 0.40840 6 0

83 17 1 -0.41493 0.63059 0 0

84 17 2 0.13972 1.28337 1 0

85 17 3 1.10024 0.22137 2 0

86 17 4 0.58271 0.82284 3 0

87 17 5 1.63142 0.25831 4 0

88 18 1 0.00062 0.53447 0 0

89 18 2 -0.01046 1.69134 1 0

90 18 3 -1.51392 1.88569 2 0

91 18 4 0.64200 1.11268 3 0

92 19 1 0.04965 0.91112 0 0

93 19 2 -0.65854 0.62631 1 0

94 19 3 0.63268 0.39944 2 0

95 19 4 1.13536 1.50480 3 0

96 20 1 0.27604 1.95614 0 0

97 20 2 0.23866 0.93326 1 0

98 20 3 0.55195 1.03203 2 0

99 20 4 -2.12151 0.99491 3 0

100 20 5 1.44242 0.42068 4 0

;

run;

proc mixed data=completecaseb;

class n ni;

model y = Z m1 m2/s ;

random int / type=vc sub=n ;

ods output SolutionF=ParaCCb Nobs=obs00;

run;

data obs0;

set obs00;

where Label="NObsRead";

keep=N;

run;


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎10-10-2014 12:51 PM
Trusted Advisor
Posts: 1,204

Re: Output statement for number of observation used

I think you need to put

where Label="Number of Observations Read";

instead of

where Label="NObsRead";

View solution in original post


All Replies
Respected Advisor
Posts: 4,644

Re: Output statement for number of observation used

Try adding a semicolon after CARDS...

PG

PG
Super Contributor
Posts: 297

Re: Output statement for number of observation used

Thanks just did that, was a typo here. That is not the issue, does not produce the output

Solution
‎10-10-2014 12:51 PM
Trusted Advisor
Posts: 1,204

Re: Output statement for number of observation used

I think you need to put

where Label="Number of Observations Read";

instead of

where Label="NObsRead";

Super Contributor
Posts: 297

Re: Output statement for number of observation used

Thank you

☑ This topic is SOLVED.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 4 replies
  • 191 views
  • 0 likes
  • 3 in conversation