Multi Value Format Problem : GTL

Occasional Contributor

Multi Value Format Problem : GTL

Hi All,

This is my first time at here and i have stacked a problem regarding GTL (Graphical Template language) from last couple of days.

-Major problem is that while using same formatted value (say for example: "Pos" for y-axis=0.2,1.2.. ) , BAR is overlapping on the Graph

-i have also tried with TICKVALUELIST on Y-AXIS but it seems SCATTERPLOT after BAR-CHART is not working on OVERLAY and generated warning

-For better understanding, i have given the code and output hereby

Output:

-From the attached output (test.png); you will see where Formatted Values is repeated at Y-Axis is overlapping

Code:

PROC FORMAT;

VALUE trtsdf

0.2="pos"

0.4="unc"

0.6="neg"

0.8="x 200 mg"

1.2="pos"

1.4="unc"

1.6="neg"

1.8="x 400 mg"

;

VALUE trtsdf

0.2=" 12 (4.67%)"

0.4=" 11 (8.03%)"

0.6=" 13 (23.31%)"

0.8=" 61 (  100%)"

1.2="  8 (5.69%)"

1.4=" 10 (26.61%)"

1.6="  8 (76.69%)"

1.8=" 51 (  100%)"

QUIT;

PROC template;

DEFINE STATGRAPH gtplot;

BEGINGRAPH;

LAYOUT OVERLAY / XAXISOPTS=(label=" "

linearopts=(tickvaluesequence=(start=-5 end=0 increment=1)))

YAXISOPTS=(label="Treatment / Dose")

Y2AXISOPTS=(label="N(%)");

BARCHART y=estimate x=paramn  / GROUP=paramn BARWIDTH=0.4  NAME="bar" ORIENT=horizontal

FILLATTRS=(COLOR = LIGHTGREY) DATATRANSPARENCY=0.7;

SCATTERPLOT x=estimate  y=paramn  / GROUP=paramn XERRORLOWER=eval(estimate-standard)

ERRORBARATTRS=(thickness=1)

LEGENDLABEL="Results" NAME="SCATTER"

MARKERATTRS=(color=black size=0);

BARCHART y=estimate x=paramn1 / GROUP=paramn BARWIDTH=0.4 PRIMARY=no NAME="bar1"

ORIENT=horizontal YAXIS=y2

FILLATTRS=(COLOR = LIGHTGREY) DATATRANSPARENCY=0.7 ;

ENDLAYOUT;

ENDGRAPH;

END;

RUN;

PROC SGRENDER DATA=uni_api TEMPLATE="gtplot";

format paramn trtsdf. paramn1 trtpf.;

RUN;

-Waiting for your kind Reply and thanks in advance

Sami

test.png
SAS Super FREQ

Re: Multi Value Format Problem : GTL

Hi,