BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
goel_shubham
Calcite | Level 5

Hello,

I am new to SAS. I have installed SAS EG On demand 6.1 on my machine. All the data sets are present in Servers>SASApp>Libraries. Whichever dataset I am trying to use, it's throwing an error - ERROR: Libname <data set name> is not assigned.

I have attached the structure on data set of my system. These data set are not present on my system. Could someone please me in figuring out on how to go about it?

I also want to know how to assign a library and how to create a permanent library on my local machine because same thing is happening when I am trying to make a dataset on my local machine.

For Example. I created a folder named 'SHUB' at this location - C:\Users\Shubham\Documents and then tried to execute following code. It's givving me an error "ERROR: Library SHUB does not exist". Please help me in this.

LIBNAME SHUB 'C:\Users\Shubham\Documents\';

run;

data SHUB.TEST;

input sal1996-sal2000 ;

cards;

10000 10500 11000 12000 12700

14000 16500 18000 22000 29000

;

run;

Thanks.N

1.png
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PaulHomes
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

You will find some useful information about this in the Q&A for SAS OnDemand for Academics at support.sas.com and in particular this one:

• Can I point to local SAS data sets or files using a LIBNAME or a FILENAME statement?No. The SAS Server is unable to access or recognize the local drives of your PC. If you write a LIBNAME statement or a FILENAME statement that references a local directory path, you will receive processing errors. If you are using SAS® OnDemand for Academics: Enterprise Guide, then you can upload the SAS data sets that you want to work with to the SAS Server. For more information, refer to the appropriate usage manuals available from the SAS® OnDemand for Academics Support Site.

View solution in original post