BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
alj388
Calcite | Level 5

Hello Everyone.

I live in Charlotte, NC. I was a bus driver to change career to SAS programmer since last year, I passed base and advanced certificate in October 2017, then I practiced SAS University edition with some projects, I really need some more hand on experiences before I can fit a job independently, so is there anyone doing a big project need assistance or you are the team leader want to hire an intern to start with? I like to learn and will follow your corporate rules to keep data secret, I'm an honest person, I need to work, so please help me to gain some experience even without compensation for few months, I can do data management and ETL work, better is in Charlotte or surrounding area.

Many thanks in advance.

Regards.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Well done on passing the tests.  What I would say with regards to this forum is that it is a Q&A board.  You would be better directing these types of questions directly at employers in your area who deal with the type of work you are looking for, e.g. Pharma, Banking etc.  Approach them directly through contact pages on their website, explain your skills (probably in a CV).  Quite a lot of the big companies take interns in for a set period, or you maybe lucky and land a junior role with training opportunities.    Good luck. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26