BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
kelleigh
Calcite | Level 5

I am new to SAS. I have been trying to import a CSV file but I have been unable to do so. This is what it had in the log on my last attempt:

1 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;

42 ;

43 proc import datafile= '/‌folders/‌myshortcuts/‌MyFolders/‌Scores.csv' out= class dbms= csv replace;

43 ! getnames= yes

43 ! ;

44 run;

NOTE: Unable to open parameter catalog: SASUSER.PARMS.PARMS.SLIST in update mode. Temporary parameter values will be saved to

WORK.PARMS.PARMS.SLIST.

ERROR: The path /‌folders/‌myshortcuts/‌MyFolders/‌Scores.csv is invalid because it is not in the list of accessible paths

when SAS is in the lockdown state.

ERROR: Import unsuccessful. See SAS Log for details.

NOTE: The SAS System stopped processing this step because of errors.

NOTE: PROCEDURE IMPORT used (Total process time):

real time 1.39 seconds

cpu time 0.22 seconds

46 ;

47 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;

57 ;

Any help appreciated :smileyconfused:

7 REPLIES 7
Reeza
Super User

Are you using SAS University Edition?

If so, did you add the path to the Shared VM as specified in the instructions?

kelleigh
Calcite | Level 5

Yes I am using the University Edition. I do not believe I did that. Could you direct me to which instructions you are referring to? Thank you.

Reeza
Super User

Look at the correct answer here:

kelleigh
Calcite | Level 5

So I have the csv file in the work folder now but it says that it cannot be opened because the table does not contain any columns. I have tried every code people have tried in the posts and nothing seems to work. 😕

Reeza
Super User

Post your code and error Smiley Happy

ballardw
Super User