BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
TashaBee
Fluorite | Level 6

I decided to stop while I am ahead. My goal is to create a workbook that has a few mulitple pivot tables and also format the numbers. When I attempt the process for formating, the data part is blank. I do not get the mulitple worksheets. I am new to this approach so I am sure that I missed something.

Here is my snippet for the code:

filename temp url

'http://support.sas.com/rnd/base/ods/odsmarkup/tableeditor/tableeditor.tpl';

%include temp;

ods tagsets.tableeditor file="&path\enroll.html"

options(

pivot_series="yes"

button_text = "PivotTable"

AUTO_EXCEL="Yes"

pivotpage = "county_nm,race_desc | county_nm,race_desc | county_nm,race_desc"

pivotrow = "PROGRAM_AREA_DESC | CURRICULUM_NM | DEGREE_PURSUED"

pivotcol = "reporting_term,gender_code | reporting_term,gender_code | reporting_term,gender_code"

pivotdata = "student_cnt | studednt_cnt | student_cnt"

pivotdata_stats = "sum | sum | sum"

/*pivotdata_fmt="#,###"*/

excel_save_file="&path\enroll.xls"

/*SHEET_NAME="Program Area"*/);

proc print data=enroll noobs;

run;

ods tagsets.tableeditor close;

5 REPLIES 5
ballardw
Super User

I don't use the tableeditor tagset so can't make a targeted response. We would need some example data, please provide as a data step we can run as importing from an Excel file is likely not to duplicate your data in terms of type and other characteristics.

One thing that you should look at if the example code was copy and paste: you have a variable studednt_cnt that I suspect you meant to be student_cnt.

I have no idea what a mis-spelled word does in the tagset but I doubt it is going to do what you intend.

TashaBee
Fluorite | Level 6
That spelling error was typed in quickly because I had initially removed it. Is there another way to pivot tables with tableeditor? I took a class and that was used.
ballardw
Super User

I don't use pivot tables unless someone threatens me so I'm not very helpful with that.