How do we create column from string where '\' is used to separate the sub string in SAS ?

Accepted Solution Solved
Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

How do we create column from string where '\' is used to separate the sub string in SAS ?

[ Edited ]

I have been trying to create columns in sas based on substring. I need to create a coloumn of each sub string stored in a column seprated by '\'. For example:-

prexa\Medical Information\Medical Letters 02 is a single string stored in one column. i would like to have three columns col1: prexa col2 :Medical Information and Col3 : Medical. I am new to sas and have tried but unable to proceed.

this column has numeric values with no sub string as well.Content of Column.png

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎03-29-2016 06:23 PM
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

Re: How do we create column from string where '\' is used to separate the sub string in SAS ?

Hi,