BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Steelers_In_DC
Barite | Level 11

Hello,  I am new to using hash and doing most of my learning while troubleshooting old code.  The following code has been used for a while, this is a small segment of a much larger piece.  If I run the code more than once the variables that start with 'pre' will not be consistent, meaning the code doesn't do the same thing two times in a row.  If anyone can look at this and see what the issue is I will be very appreciative.  I'm going to keep looking through sas papers and try to find the issue myself as well.  I'm not able to add this as a word doc so I added it as a pdf, if you would like it in any other format let me know.  I'll also paste it below:

Thanks,

********************************************************************************;

*** MERGE MIGRATION DATA WITH DISCO AND SEGMENT TABLES ***;

********************************************************************************;

DATA WORK.&FILE_TYPE._&START_DATE._2;

LENGTH ABB_CORE_SEGMENT ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_2 ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_3 $16 PSU_VIDEO PSU_HSD PSU_DP MDS 3. VIDEO HSD DP ABB_LVL_1 $8;

DECLARE HASH SEG();

RC = SEG.DEFINEKEY ('ANLY_SEG_KEY');

RC = SEG.DEFINEDATA ('ABB_CORE_SEGMENT', 'ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_2', 'ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_3', 'ABB_LVL_1',

'PSU_VIDEO', 'PSU_HSD', 'PSU_DP', 'MDS', 'VIDEO', 'HSD', 'DP');

RC = SEG.DEFINEDONE();

DO UNTIL (EOF_SEG);

SET TWR0TXV.ANALYSIS_SEGMENT END = EOF_SEG;

RC = SEG.REPLACE();

END;

DO UNTIL (EOF_UNIVERSE);

SET WORK.&FILE_TYPE._&START_DATE._1 END=EOF_UNIVERSE;

*PRODUCT HOLDING DETAILS*;

ABB_CORE_SEGMENT=''; ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_2=''; ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_3=''; ABB_LVL_1=''; PSU_VIDEO=.; PSU_HSD=.; PSU_DP=.; MDS=.; VIDEO=''; HSD=''; DP='';

RC=SEG.FIND();

/* POST IS USED IN 1ST PASS FOR RC-AD, PRE IS USED FOR RD-DD */

IF SEG.FIND()=0 THEN POST_SGMNT_MATCH = 'Y'; ELSE POST_SGMNT_MATCH = 'N';

RENAME ABB_CORE_SEGMENT = POST_ABB_CORE_SEGMENT

ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_2 = POST_ABB_CORE_SEGMENT_2