BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
MilenkoAndreas
Calcite | Level 5

Hello to everyone!

Does anybody know if there is a way to group rows that are duplicated in a data set? For example, to put them at the end, or mark them with a color, or create another data set with the duplicated rows.

I appreciate any kind of help!

Kind regards,

Milenko

7 REPLIES 7
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

Please attach some sample data to show what you require.

PROC SORT has a DUPOUT= option that might suit your need.

Data never sleeps
MilenkoAndreas
Calcite | Level 5

Hello Linus! Thank you so much for your reply!

Im not so sure what PROC SORT does, Im kind of new in SAS Guide, and I just know how to use some tasks, I guess you are talking about prorgraming. If that is the right path to take, could you tell me if there is a good tutorial for beginners? Please!

Anyway the data is just a matrix with 10 colunms, some columns have dates, others have strings and others numbers.  I dont know if that is enough info, how should I send a sample data?...

Kind regards,

Milenko

rogerward
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi  Milenko,

UCLA operates a great site for individuals wanting to learn SAS.  Here is the URL:  http://www.ats.ucla.edu/stat/sas/default.htm

They have nice tutorials and movies to watch.

SAS also has free training.  Check this link:  SAS Training Starting Points  Look for the "Free Training at Your Fingertips".

Enjoy learning!

Roger

MilenkoAndreas
Calcite | Level 5

Thank you, rogerward!! I will visit those places for sure!! Thank you so much!!

MaikH_Schutze
Quartz | Level 8

Hi Milenko,