BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
BCNAV
Quartz | Level 8

I have a customer file that is all formatted the way we want (including some currency formats). I have written a macro that lets the user enter the customer numbers they want and the output is Excel, but only via proc export. I need to be able to ensure that ALL FORMATS (including currency) are passed through to the resulting Excel files. I also need to ensure that all column widths are 12. I am not experienced in ODS, so I'm hoping some quick code from the experts here can help me learn.

I had started with:

ods listing close;
ods html close;
goptions device=actximg;

ods excel file="\\NCRFP4\TAF\Traffic Forecasting\TFM 3.0\Refund_&custID.xlsx";
ods excel options(start_at="1,1" sheet_name="&CustID" sheet_interval="table" embedded_titles='yes');
proc print data=EGTASK.RUNWAY_&CustID noobs; run;
ods excel close;

but I don't think proc print is what is to be used as I got an out of memory error.

Also, is there a way to eliminate the report file that is made with ODS?

thx!

1 REPLY 1
ChrisNZ
Tourmaline | Level 20

1- Out of memory error with proc print??

How large is the table? How long are the variables?

2- .... a way to eliminate the report file

Like this:  ODS _all_ close;  ?

3- Many resources about formatting excel columns, just search.

For example: 

https://support.sas.com/rnd/base/ods/odsmarkup/TipSheet_ods_xl_xp.pdf

https://communities.sas.com/t5/ODS-and-Base-Reporting/How-to-change-the-column-width-with-ods-excel-...

sas-innovate-2024.png

Don't miss out on SAS Innovate - Register now for the FREE Livestream!

Can't make it to Vegas? No problem! Watch our general sessions LIVE or on-demand starting April 17th. Hear from SAS execs, best-selling author Adam Grant, Hot Ones host Sean Evans, top tech journalist Kara Swisher, AI expert Cassie Kozyrkov, and the mind-blowing dance crew iLuminate! Plus, get access to over 20 breakout sessions.

Register now!

How to Concatenate Values