Excluding observations that exceed a specific date

Contributor

Excluding observations that exceed a specific date

Hello everyone

I am quite new to the SAS programming area, so I would appreciate your help.

I want to calculate a variable where i sum its value respectively for the last 365 days, 730 days and 1095 days, each in its own column.

My current code can be seen below, where only the second last line is what is relevant for this thread. At the moment I have only included the code in which I am trying to find the last 365 days, since I am assumming that it will be the same code that I will have to write, just with a different day-constranit, when I want to make the other two columns.

PROC REPORT DATA = Afkastmodelportfoliotothistory HEADLINE NOWINDOWS SPLIT='*' Contents='' /* Removes node entirely */ spanrows /* én stor celle pr. gruppe værdi */

%ReportStyles

STYLE(column) = [background=white cellwidth=75pt]

STYLE(report)= [font_size=0.5 font_face=Times]; /* Makro med report indstillinger */

TITLE FONT=Times HEIGHT=4 Color=Black  "Afkast, performance og markedsværdi (pct. og mio. kr.) på forvaltere %SYSFUNC(putn(&ReportDate,DDMMYY10.))";

FOOTNOTE FONT=Times HEIGHT=4 Color=Black 'Performance målt ift. forvalter benchmark.';

WHERE Todate = &ReportDate  AND mv >= 0.5 AND ParentNodeName in ('Aktier', 'Obligationer', 'Ejendomme');

COLUMNS OBS ParentNodeName ModelPortfolioName Performance;

DEFINE OBS / GROUP NOPRINT;

DEFINE ParentNodeName/ 'Class' GROUP;

DEFINE ModelPortfolioName / 'Forvalter' GROUP STYLE(column) = [cellwidth=/*150pt*/130pt] ORDER=DATA;;

DEFINE Performance 1 year = sum(of Performance - Performance)>-365 / 'Performance seneste 1 år' FORMAT=COMMAX20.1 STYLE(column) = [cellwidth=/*50pt*/40pt] style(column) = {font_weight=Bold foreground=cback.};

RUN;