BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
DartRodrigo
Lapis Lazuli | Level 10

Hi, i'm a fraud consultant and need a way to correct this error:

ERROR: Libname ODBC is not assigned.

ERROR: Error in the LIBNAME statement.

This is the libname i use:

Libname ODBC Properties="DSN=SQL_NANNY;Description=SQL;UID=xxxx;DATABASE=Fraud;Trusted_Connection=Yes";

These are the products i 'm licensed:

---Base Product                                                            30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/STAT                                                               30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/GRAPH                                                            30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/CONNECT                                                        30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS Enterprise Miner                                                30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS Integration Technologies                                    30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---Enterprise Miner Server                                             30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---Enterprise Miner Thin Client                                       30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/ACCESS Interface to ORACLE                          30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/ACCESS Interface to PC Files                           30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/ACCESS Interface to ODBC                              30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS/ACCESS Interface to Teradata                          30OCT2015 (CPU A)

---SAS Workspace Server for Local Access                  30OCT2015 (CPU A)

An additional:

When i connect via ODBC by hand, Open > ODBC and declare a new datasrc, it works, but if i try to load a dataset larger than 10.000 rows it can't be loaded. The example is in the attachment.

Another, sometimes i use another type of libname and gets an error that my data source it is not recognized.

odbc.png

I've tried to use the same connection of then ODBC by hand but do not work.

Sometimes this error appear when i use the other type of libname connection: