Error dialog box

Accepted Solution Solved
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

Error dialog box

I'm studying in MBA at NIDA in Thailand and got a student license from my instructor.

I downloaded SAS® OnDemand for Academics: Enterprise MinerTM as Java, and followed the configuration on this page => support.sas.com

But it showed the following error dialog box when I did log on with my registered account.

My PC is run on Windows 7 64bit and has Java JRE installed.

6-8-2556 22-16-32.jpg

Could you help me to get rid of this problem, please?  I need to have it installed by my next class coming on this Saturday.

Thanks very much in advance for your help/advise.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎08-07-2013 06:25 PM
Super User

Re: Error dialog box

Posted in reply to Supsoontorn

Actually, I am really a Kiwi who can speak some Thai...Smiley Wink

We have had problems with different Java versions at our site causing some SAS components not to work. We do know, as SAS says, that Java 1.6.24 works, but some later versions do not. If you are after a quick fix I suggest you install 1.6.24 and see if that works.

Here's hoping,

SASKiwi

View solution in original post

All Replies
Trusted Advisor

Wich SAS environment (name server etc) did your teacher supply?

---->-- ja karman --<-----
New Contributor

Thanks to Jaap Karman.

I have no idea about SAS environment, even name server. I just did log in the SAS website, picked up the license, and downloaded the program on the website. Smiley Sad  My teacher said in the last class that it is run on the online server provided by SAS.

I don't really understand why I cannot access the program. A classmate of mine found the error box as same as I found, but a few minutes later he can have accessed. Then, my teacher told me to wait for a while and tried to access at home. Since the last Saturday, I haven't yet accesses the SAS once.

Is it possible that the error is caused by some wrong setting up on my computer?

Super User