BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
dude12345
Calcite | Level 5

I am fairly new in SAS and SAS EG. I am experiencing a problem that is extremely perplexing.

No matter what I do, my queries that are supposed to generate individual tables continue to join automatically. And they are not even joining in the way that you would actually join tables. Each subsequent query just connects itself to my first query output table and overwrites the tables content. It is hard to explain, bu the picture i attached might better explain.

In it, you will see, I set up the queries which separate the original data set based on disease category, i.e. skin diseases, musculoskelatal diseases, etc.

The queries at the bottom are set up identical to the ones above that generated new, separate, tables. Unfortunately when I run the ones at the bottom, they all just connect themselves to the one new data set farthest to the right and replace the data entirely with the data that should have been generated as a new separate table. 

I am wondering if there is a limit on the number of queries that one EG project can contain, rite now this project has about 25-30, or maybe a limit on the number of SAS tables it can contain, which is again around 25-30 rite now as the project stands.

I brought the original dataset into a new EG project though, and I experienced the same problems. I am confused and frustrated. I tried to run the code from the query as a program, and it did the same thing.

I do not believe it to be a problem with the original data set because, or a specific disease category that I am filtering by because If I delete the output from one of the earlier disease groups, then try to run one of the ones at the bottom, it runs fine, and then if I re-run the one at the top, the problem re-occurs at this location in the project.