BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mimi
Calcite | Level 5

Hi,

Need help to create macro for CTCT AE grading for lab. I am new to this. I tried to follow the coding I got from site http://www.mwsug.org/proceedings/2011/coders/MWSUG-2011-CC10.pdf( I liked the code)

but giving me lot of errors...  as an input I used following files .  I need help with how the excel values to be entered based on CTCAE 4.03. I created CTC_GRAD.xlsx with only 'ALB' with the sample from the site.

I want to use this code as macro since we are taking the values from excel.

Its very urgent!!  any help is greatly appreciated...  I have only one week to finish this

my code:

DATA _NULL_;

SET CTC_GRAD END = EOF;

LENGTH CODELINE $200;

IF PARNAME ^='' AND GRADE ^= . AND (LOW_VAL ^= . OR UPP_VAL ^= .)THEN DO;

ELSE PUT '**** WARNING: INCOMPLETE METADATA OBSERVATION ****';

IF _N_ = 1 THEN DO;

CALL EXECUTE('DATA LABCTC;');

CALL EXECUTE(' SET LAB;');

CALL EXECUTE(' SELECT;');

END;

IF LOW_VAL ^= . THEN DO;

SELECT( UPCASE( LOW_REF ));

WHEN('LNR') LOW_LIM = PUT(LOW_VAL, BEST12.) || '* LBSTNRLO';

WHEN('UNR') LOW_LIM = PUT(LOW_VAL, BEST12.) || '* LBSTNRHI';

WHEN('') LOW_LIM = PUT(LOW_VAL, BEST12.);

OTHERWISE LOW_LIM = '';

END;

END;

ELSE LOW_LIM = '';

IF UPP_LIM ^= '' OR LOW_LIM ^= '' THEN DO;

CODELINE = '    WHEN(LBTESTCD= "'||STRIP(PARNAME)||'" AND LBSTRESU="'||STRIP(UNITS)||'" AND ';

IF LOW_VAL ^= . AND LOW_COMP ^= '' THEN CODELINE = STRIP(CODELINE) || ' LBSTRESN ' || STRIP(LOW_COMP) || STRIP(LOW_LIM);

IF LOW_VAL ^= . AND LOW_COMP ^= '' AND UPP_VAL ^= . AND UPP_COMP ^= '' THEN CODELINE = STRIP(CODELINE) ||' AND ';

IF UPP_VAL ^= . AND UPP_COMP ^= '' THEN CODELINE = STRIP(CODELINE) || ' LBSTRESN ' || STRIP(UPP_COMP) || STRIP(UPP_LIM);

IF LOW_REF = 'LNR' OR UPP_REF = 'LNR' THEN CODELINE = STRIP(CODELINE) || ' AND LBSTNRLO ^= . ';

IF LOW_REF = 'UNR' OR UPP_REF = 'UNR' THEN CODELINE = STRIP(CODELINE) || ' AND LBSTNRHI ^= . ';