Automated way of repeating univariate logistic regression and putting individual results in a table

Accepted Solution Solved
New Contributor
Accepted Solution

Automated way of repeating univariate logistic regression and putting individual results in a table

[ Edited ]

Hello,

I am not a programmer nor a statistician. So I hope my question may be simple to solve.

I am using a macro for repeating univariate logistic regression in SAS (with the same outcome variable status and different predictor variables). (link for the macro: http://rstudio-pubs-static.s3.amazonaws.com/2989_ceae90d128554c728d5388439adf0661.html ) In this macro I also want to include commands that will help me create a single table showing variable name, odds ratio, lower and upper 95% confidence limits and the p value for all the variables. I am running a logistic regression to see if presence of fatty liver is associated with age, bmi, smoking(0-1) and alcohol use(0-1). I have many more predictor variables, which I treat as continuous, to include in logistic regression…

I have made up the SAS code utilizing proc sql statements myself and included in the above mentioned macro under two headings (/* Combining variable name, respective odds ratio its confidence limits and p value in a single row */ AND /* Combining the above obtained rows in table by union */).

I want to have an output table that includes the results of the logistic regression for all variables in a table called STATSALL3. The following SAS code enables me to get the rows of this table one by one but not combined. So the last proc sql satement (“Combining the rows in table by union”) does not work. In this part of the syntax I have included the table statsall2 that has no observations but only variable names (VARIABLE, EFFECT, OddsRatioEst, LowerCL, UpperCL, ProbChiSq). I have previously created this table with a syntax like this:

proc sql;

create table WORK.STATSALL2

like WORK.STATAGE;