BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
mandaar_mantri
Calcite | Level 5

Hi

I am new to SAS. I want to understand which software provided by SAS can I used to address below mentioned scenario.

Scenario

Client uses Oracle as back-end database. Currently they are executing different SQL queries based on some filtering conditions and extracting the data in excel / CVS format. Client would like to have  solution built in SAS, which will read the data from Oracle, based on some filtering conditions and then visualize the data. They also want to share these visualizations built in SAS to be shareable using a web URL (If sharing using an URL is not possible then they would also like to know what are the different possible solutions to share the visualization). All of this process needs to be automated.

I would like to know which SAS software will be the best at addressing this issue.

Regards,

Mandaar Mantri

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hello @mandaar_mantri,

I concur with the general recommendation as provided to you. Your SAS account manager will be able to help you.

The most popular solution out there would be SAS Visual Analytics, which allows Data preparation and exploration and then provide the report.

For the connection to Oracle data, an additional license is required: SAS/ACCESS to Oracle (better) or SAS/ACCESS to ODBC.

SAS Visual Analytics will load the data in RAM memory, which will allow big data and big reports to load with best performance.

Another option you have available is to have a less costly solution, such as SAS Office Analytics (as an example, and will allow you to get data and reports directly from an Office Addon in Word, Excel, etc) and create your reports as Stored Processes. You would still need a SAS/ACCESS license.