BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
MelissaMartinez_SAS
SAS Employee

Welcome to the SAS Clinical Data Integration forum at SAS Communities! I'm glad you've stopped by. I am excited to have this forum as a place where users can network, share information, ask questions about how different users do tasks within CDI, and get connected with the many users we have throughout the world.

To get started, please introduce yourself! What's your name? Where do you work? What is your role as a CDI user or administrator? What is your background? What's your favorite kind of music?

Thanks for stopping by!

~Melissa

4 REPLIES 4
MelissaMartinez_SAS
SAS Employee

I'll get started. I am Melissa Martinez, Senior Health and Life Sciences Industry Consultant at SAS. I have been using CDI for about three years, and I've done just about every task you can think of with the product. I have used it to do "real work" for some of our clients, mapping domains for live clinical studies. I have set up new environments from a Clinical Administrator perspective, importing new standards, setting up controlled terminology packages, defining default content, and setting up the folder structure. I've designed permissions models for CDI installations. I've created custom data standards and custom compliance checks. I've installed and re-installed CDI on simple, single-box and complex, multiple-server installations. I have migrated CDI installations from one version to another. There's always something new to learn about CDI, as with all SAS products, but I've seen a lot by now!