BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
iressa13
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello so I was working on a project and stepped away from my computer for an hour and came back to realize I hadnt saved my work. I had barely started so it didn't matter but when I typed in the same commands as I had earlier in order to import data I'm getting an error message that reads "library name is not assigned". I am new to SAS so since I got it to work the first time I took a screenshot for reference so I know I am typing everything exactly as I did the first time. I played around and tried using different libnames with no luck. What am I doing wrong? Does it have to do with that I already did all this earlier? I see the message that the physical loction is the same as "mylib" which is one of the names libnames i played around with when it wasnt working. I've uploaded both the screenshot I took before losing the work and the error message. I have a project due soon so thank you for any help!Screen Shot 2017-10-29 at 7.27.41 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-10-29 at 10.46.33 PM.png

2 REPLIES 2
RahulG
Barite | Level 11

Library assignment is for P1 and then in the next step the library used is biostats.

You should also define biostats libname.

iressa13
Fluorite | Level 6

ahh it worked thank you so much. So simple but very confusing when you're new to all this:)

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.

Pre-conference courses and tutorials are filling up fast and are always a sellout. Register today to reserve your seat.

Register now!

How to Concatenate Values

Learn how use the CAT functions in SAS to join values from multiple variables into a single value.

Find more tutorials on the SAS Users YouTube channel.

Click image to register for webinarClick image to register for webinar

Classroom Training Available!