BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Ronein
Meteorite | Level 14

Hello

I work in a bank as a credit risk analyst.

I want to talk about  a monthly  loans data set .

In this table there are new loans that customers takes from the bank.

As you can see in the data it might happen that a customer takes more than one loan.

The target is to calculate 5 aggraegative fields:

"No_Loans"   is the number of loans (number of rows in the table)

"No_Customers"  is the number of customers who took a loan

"Sum_Loan"  is the sum of loans (in us dollars)

"Weighted_interest"  is the weighted interest average (Weighed by sum of loans)

"Pct_Sum_Loan"  is pct of sum of loans in each category

I know to calculate these fields in a long process.

My question is If someone have a suggestion how to calculate it in a shorter code?

Data tbl1;
input ID 1
Loan_ID 3
Sum_Loan 5-8
Interest
date_Loan :ddmmyy10.
date_Finish :ddmmyy10.
Loan_Model
grade;
format date_Loan date_Finish date9.;
Cards;
1 1 100 2.4 01/06/2018 01/06/2023 3312 4
1 2 200 2.6 02/06/2018 02/06/2021 3312 5
1 3 300 2.3 05/06/2018 05/06/2025 3313 5
2 4 400 3.1 05/06/2018 05/06/2020 3312 6
2 5 500 2.9 05/06/2018 05/06/2021 3313 5
;
run;
PROC SQL;
create table Output1 as
select grade,
count(*) as No_Loans,
count(distinct ID) as No_Customers,
sum(Sum_Loan) as Sum_Loan
from tbl1
group by grade
;
QUIT;
/*Calculate weighted average of interest by sum Loans*/
PROC SQL;
create table Output2 as
select grade,
sum(Interest*Sum_Loan)/sum(Sum_Loan) as Weighted_interest
from tbl1
group by grade
;
QUIT;
/*Calculate Percent Tamhil*/
PROC SQL;
create table Output3 as
select grade,
Sum_Loan/sum(Sum_Loan) as Pct_Sum_Loan format=percent9.1
from Output1
;
QUIT;
PROC SQL;
create table Output4 as
select a.*,b.Weighted_interest,c.Pct_Sum_Loan
from Output1 as a
left join Output2 as b
on a.grade=b.grade
left join Output3 as c
on a.grade=c.grade
;
QUIT;
PROC SQL;
create table Output5 as
select sum(No_Loans) as No_Loans,
sum(No_Customers) as No_Customers,