BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
sunny_nar2018
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello Team,

I am new to SAS and this is my first post. I have created a frame in SAS according to the 'Build the Display Data Frame' on pp.24 at the following URL: https://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/afframe/65152/PDF/default/afframe.pdf

The frame has been built and it works but I cannot get it to filter the data using a pmenu I created. The frame with dialog box looks like the one below:

sas_displaywithdialogbox.PNG

You can notice the menubar on the top left hand side and when the user clicks on 'Options', the user should get the 'Filter Data' item, which will then open up a dialog box as shown above.

pmenu code

menu MenuSubset;

item 'Options' menu= opt;

menu opt;
item 'Filter Data' dialog=dialogmenu;

code in dialog box

dialog dialogmenu '%%wbuild(%1)';
     text #1 @20 'Data for Class - Analysis';
     text #2 @1 'Select a Gender:';
     radiobox default=1;
            rbutton #3 @5 'Male' substitute='Male';
            rbutton #4 @5 'Female' substitute='Female';
run;

the macro code, adapted from the SAS guide

%macro wbuild(gender);
/* check to see if value is present */
  %if &gender ne %then %do;
       where gender="&Gender";
  %end;

%mend wbuild;

The problem is that when I filter on 'Gender' nothing happens. I need to have a menu to interact with the data set and therefore using pmenu is essential. I would like to filter the data using a dialogbox with radio button. The data set is available within SAS (sashelp.class)

I would appreciate any help on this - please let me know if you have any question.

Thanks

Sunny

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sunny_nar2018
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi Ballardw,

I managed to resolve the issue which was linked to the WBUILD macro. 

%macro wbuild(sex);
       where sex="&Sex"; 

%mend wbuild;