BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
mnjtrana
Pyrite | Level 9

Hi,

I am looking for one answer. I am not very good at regular expressions and prxmatch.

I have the full sas code in our dataset. I need to find out the library refernces for that dataset- have and create a dataset- want which will have all the library references excluding the 'work'. also it should look for other code as well and not just proc sql queries.

the code should also exclude all the other code.

Output required is in dataset want:

lib_name:
mkis
cad
cad
cdd
mkis
focus

Data have;
	length query $200;
	infile datalines truncover;
	input query $char100.;
	datalines4;
Proc SQL;
create table t1 as select a from mkis.ba, cad.bb,work.dd;
quit;
/* this is comment */
data abc;
set cad.old;
run;
Proc SQL;
create table t2 as select a from cad.t3 inner join work.t4 on t3.id=t4.Id ;
quit;
Proc SQL;
create table t5 as select a from mkis.t6 left join work.t7 on t6.id=t8.id left join focus.t8 on t6.id=t8.id;
quit;
;;;;
	;
	;;;;;;;
run;

thanks in advance.

Manjeet 

Cheers from India!

Manjeet
5 REPLIES 5
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Don't bother trying to write a code parser yourself, its a very complex thing.  SAS provides functionality to do this now, it is by using the proc scaproc

http://www2.sas.com/proceedings/forum2008/006-2008.pdf

(Source Code Analyser Procedure).

mnjtrana
Pyrite | Level 9

I am not trying to parse the code here, i  just wanted to find out the table/library name from the code in the dataset. i need to use those libraries to define their libname statements.

for example:

Proc SQL;
create table t1 as select a from mkis.ba, cad.bb,work.dd;
quit;

from the above code, i need to identify the 2 libaries- mkis and cad and write out their library name reference statemnts.

libname mkis "C0042.bsa.bsa.mkis.sas" disp=shr;

Cheers from India!

Manjeet
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26