BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
saikiran43
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello everyone,

I am very new to sas ,so i recieved a requirement from my company  to connect sas with ms sql server,  so for that  may i know what are the possible ways, and how to do it  and what is the software should i install on my local machine  so that i can able to access the sql server.

Firstly, tell me what is  sas, and it installation process on local machine,and what are the softwares required ? I have downloaded the all the softwares available in sas sites but nothing is working fine.So can tell me as a beginner what requirements should i gather inorder to accomplish ,please help me.

Thanking you,

Saikiran.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
ChrisBrooks
Ammonite | Level 13

To be honest I think this is too big a subject for a forum response - my advice would be to get in touch with your local SAS office who should be more than happy to get you on the right path.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
ChrisBrooks
Ammonite | Level 13

To be honest I think this is too big a subject for a forum response - my advice would be to get in touch with your local SAS office who should be more than happy to get you on the right path.

SASKiwi
PROC Star

There are two SAS products that enable you to connect with MS SQL Server: SAS/ACCESS to SQL Server or SAS/ACCESS to ODBC. To get either of these products you need to talk to your SAS Account Manager first as @ChrisBrooks suggests. He can organise a software order for you which will contain the instructions on how to download the software - you won't find this openly available to download. 

sas-innovate-2024.png

Join us for SAS Innovate April 16-19 at the Aria in Las Vegas. Bring the team and save big with our group pricing for a limited time only.