BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
sunny_nar2018
Obsidian | Level 7

Hello All,

I am new to SAS. I have created a frame with a push button. When the button is clicked, it opens up a file dialog box as shown below, which then selects the *.sas program to run. However, after selecting the file, nothing happens. 

From the SCL code of the Frame

dcl num rc;

CorresAnalysis: /*push button */

rc = filedialog('open', selfie,'','/sas','*.sas');

return;

Could you please advise what I need to do in order to run a sas program to be displayed in the Frame? If the results of the sas program cannot be displayed in the frame, could you please advise how to open an HTML file in the browser when the button is clicked?

Thanks

Sunny

10 REPLIES 10
RW9
Diamond | Level 26 RW9
Diamond | Level 26

Hi,

So your using SAS AF/SCL.  As far as I know (and this is just opinion) nobody uses that or has used it for quite some time.  In anything other than PC SAS I don't think its even present anymore.  

What is it your trying to do, just run a program as you can use command line for that.  For more complicated projects, there is stored process, .net integration, java, virtual platforms etc. 

sunny_nar2018
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi RW9,

You are right - it is only available on PC. I have a frame already and I just need to open an HTM web page when the push button is clicked and was wondering if you have any idea how to do this? I can see an 'onclickcommand' in the properties window for the push button but thats as far as I can get.

Any pointers? I need to have it as a pushbutton.

Thanks

Sunny

Rick_SAS
SAS Super FREQ

Is the "HTML web page" the results of an analysis? A local file? A page on the internet for which you have a URL? Please let us know what kind of file you are trying to display and we can advise you how to accomplish it using modern tools.

sunny_nar2018
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi Rick_SAS,