DATA Step, Macro, Functions and more

PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 75
Accepted Solution

PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Hi everyone,

I'm using SAS 9.3.

Does anyone have a suggestion to set a horizontal line in the heading like this?

example1.png


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎09-05-2017 08:22 AM
Super Contributor
Posts: 440

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to JohnChen_TW

I think Figure10 in this paper is pretty close to what you want https://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings11/246-2011.pdf

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
‎09-05-2017 08:22 AM
Super Contributor
Posts: 440

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to JohnChen_TW

I think Figure10 in this paper is pretty close to what you want https://support.sas.com/resources/papers/proceedings11/246-2011.pdf

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 75

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to ChrisBrooks
Yes, Figure 10 is what I want! Thank you very much!
Super User
Posts: 10,035

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to JohnChen_TW

You are luck man. Here is:

 

ods escapechar="^";
proc report...;
  columns x ("^R'\brdrb\brdrs\brdrw15 'Powers" y z) ;
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 75

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

[ Edited ]

Hi @Ksharp,

Thanks for your help, it works!

 

May I ask another question continued the previous post? (PROC Report footer).

Now, I could put "Note: xxx" at the end of the table and out of the bottom border line.

But, it cannot be presented on every page when the total page of the table is more than 1. (In some tables, it is only presented on the last page. Why?)

How should I do?

 

Here is my partial code:

 

 

proc template...;
...
replace Table from Output / frame=above;
...
end;
run;

And I put "Note: xxx" using:

 

 

compute after _page_/style={just=l font_face='Arial' font_size=10pt bordertopcolor=black bordertopwidth=0.25};
line "Note:";
line "The unit of age is year";
endcomp;

 

JC

 

 

 

Super User
Posts: 10,035

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to JohnChen_TW
Sorry. I have no idea about it.
I remember there is an option BODYTITLE for proc report, but I don't know if it is worked for FOOTNOTE.
I suggest you post it at ODS REPORT forum, @Cynthia is there, maybe she could give you answer.





Super User
Posts: 11,343

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

Posted in reply to JohnChen_TW

Which ods destination are you using and what does the ODS destination like look like? Different destinations have different options for title and foot note appearance.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 75

Re: PROC Report Heading horizontal line

I'm using

PROC REPORT;
...
...
...
RUN;

ODS RTF file="xxxxx.rtf"  style=xxxxx ;  
ODS PRINTER PDF file="xxxxx.pdf"  style=xxxxx replay; run;
ODS PRINTER PDF PDF CLOSE;
ODS RTF CLOSE;

JC

☑ This topic is solved.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 7 replies
  • 232 views
  • 4 likes
  • 4 in conversation