BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
pangea17
Quartz | Level 8

I am new to macros.  I am trying to write a pragram that will create multiple datasets using a different starting and ending dates for each iteration.  So I am using enterprise guide 6.1 sas version 9.4 64 bit.  This is what I created.  It is suppose to create two different dates for the start date and end date. The first date is last month the 2nd, and the second date is the current month 1st.  These should flow to pro sql that looks for the beginning and ending dates, does the process, and then loops until all beginning and ending dates are completed. I tried running it with just 2 to 2 and 1 to 1 just to test it.  It came back with no errors and no output.

Options mprint symbolgen;

%DO_CYCLE;

%DO I = 2 %TO 2; *29;

%DO J = 1 %TO 1; *28;

data _null_;

call symputx('st', PUT(intnx('DAY',intnx('MONTH',%SYSFUNC(today()),-1,'b'),&I), date9.));

call symputx('end', PUT(intnx('DAY',intnx('MONTH',%SYSFUNC(today()),0,'b'),&J), date9.));

RUN;

*** Accounts that are closing in the current month Placement Data****;

proc sql;

create table get_accts.&i as

select a.creditaccountID, a.cycleclosedate as cyclecdate, a.cycleopendate as cycleodate, b.agency,

a.billingcycle, a.dimbucketidOpening as bucket

from place.FactPlacement a inner join place.dimAgency b ON a.dimAgencyIDOpening = b.dimagencyid

where a.cycleOpendate eq "&st"d

and a.cycleCloseDate eq "&end"d

and a.reportingdate = a.cycleCloseDate

and a.dimAgencyIDOpening in (5,6,7,8,9,10,11,13,14,15,16,22,28,29,31,32,34,35,36,37,38,42,49,50,52)

and a.dimbucketid ge 5;

QUIT;

%END; %END;

%MEND DO_CYCLE;

NOTE: Writing TAGSETS.SASREPORT13(EGSR) Body file: EGSR

22 GOPTIONS ACCESSIBLE;

23 Options mprint symbolgen;

MPRINT(DO_CYCLE): *29;

MPRINT(DO_CYCLE): *28;

24 %DO_CYCLE;

MPRINT(DO_CYCLE): data _null_;

SYMBOLGEN: Macro variable I resolves to 2