BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
irasharenow100
Calcite | Level 5

I am just getting started with the SAS University Edition on a Windows 7 machine.
I am getting a warning that the library does not exist even though it shows up in the library pane. I am also getting an error message that the physical file does not exist even though it does. I used copy and paste operations in order to make sure I did not make a typo.
I realize that in the code I am displaying I am writing to the work library.
Can someone please help me debug?
Thanks.
Code
libname ch5a "C:\SASUniversityEdition\myfolders\Base Chapters\Chapter 5";
filename data1 "C:\SASUniversityEdition\myfolders\Base Chapters\Chapter 5\ch5a.txt";
data sas1;
infile data1;
input ID 1-3 Name $ 5-7 Salary 10-12;
run;

proc print data = sas1;
run;
Log file
1 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;
58 libname ch5a "C:\\SASUniversityEdition\\myfolders\\Base Chapters\\Chapter 5";
NOTE: Library CH5A does not exist.
59 filename data1 "C:\\SASUniversityEdition\\myfolders\\Base Chapters\\Chapter 5\\ch5a.dat";
60 data sas1;
61 infile data1;
62 input ID 1-3 Name $ 5-7 Salary 10-12;
63 run;

ERROR: Physical file does not exist, /opt/sasinside/SASConfig/Lev1/SASApp/C:\\SASUniversityEdition\\myfolders\\Base Chapters\\Chapter
5\\ch5a.dat.
NOTE: The SAS System stopped processing this step because of errors.
WARNING: The data set WORK.SAS1 may be incomplete. When this step was stopped there were 0 observations and 3 variables.
WARNING: Data set WORK.SAS1 was not replaced because this step was stopped.
NOTE: DATA statement used (Total process time):
real time 0.01 seconds
cpu time 0.03 seconds

65 proc print data = sas1;
66 run;

NOTE: No observations in data set WORK.SAS1.
NOTE: PROCEDURE PRINT used (Total process time):
real time 0.01 seconds
cpu time 0.00 seconds

70 OPTIONS NONOTES NOSTIMER NOSOURCE NOSYNTAXCHECK;

1 REPLY 1
Patrick
Opal | Level 21