BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
kiamatt
Fluorite | Level 6

This is my first time posting, ao I hope this is in the correct location.

I am attempting to get thruogh the e-learning couse for Programming 1 using the newest (I think 9.4) version of SAS. I am using AWS to run it.

There are a few setup slides, and I keep getting stuck on the second setup. Here are the steps (in bold):

Task 1: Create a folder for your practice files and define the orion library.

1. Create a folder named ecprg193 (the code for this course) in a location on your computer or network where you might typically store SAS files.
  2. Open this ZIP file and extract the Excel files to the folder you created in the previous step.

3. Start SAS.
  4. Copy and paste the following code into the Editor window in SAS. Don't run the code yet - you must edit it in the next step.

%let path=FILEPATH\ecprg193; 
    libname orion "&path";

5. Edit the program as follows:

1. In the first line of the program, replace the word FILEPATH with the path to the ecprg193 folder you created in Step 1.

Note: If you do not know the the filepath, right-click the ecprg193 folder in Windows Explorer and select Properties. Copy (Ctrl+C) the filepath next to Location, highlight FILEPATH in the Editor window, and paste (Ctrl+V) the filepath you copied.
    2. Do not change anything in the second line of the program.

Note: In Base SAS on Windows, you can use either backslashes ( \ ) or forward slashes ( / ) in your filepaths and SAS will interpret them correctly. Forward slashes are used in the example code in this course because they work in all SAS environments.
  6. Click Submit Submit tool to submit this program to SAS.
  7. Check the log to make sure that the libref orion was successfully assigned.

1. You should see the following note in the log:
    NOTE: Libref ORION was successfully assigned