BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
jan_t_lagen
Calcite | Level 5

I'm new to SAS EG and also new to IML. I have two similar problems that i have encountered.

1. %include does not seem to work as it did in sas base. There i would just give it the location of the sas file and it worked. How do i include a sas file in SAS EG?

2. Is there a way to import/include a module that is not defined inside the same proc iml; statement? I'd rather not define all my modules inside my "main" program.

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
gamotte
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hello,

1. There is no difference between SAS base and EG regarding include statements.

Maybe your SEG is configured to run program on a remote server. So you have either

to deploy the programs you wish to include on the server or execute your programs

locally. Check the menu Tools->Connexions->Servers

I don't understand your second question.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
gamotte
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Hello,

1. There is no difference between SAS base and EG regarding include statements.

Maybe your SEG is configured to run program on a remote server. So you have either

to deploy the programs you wish to include on the server or execute your programs

locally. Check the menu Tools->Connexions->Servers

I don't understand your second question.

jan_t_lagen
Calcite | Level 5

1. Okay, Thanks!

2. I would like to do something like this:

this part would optimally be in another file

/*******/

proc iml;

start func1(x);

finish;

;quit;

/*******/

This is in the main file:

/*******/

proc iml;

y = func1(x);

;quit;

/*******/

gamotte
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

File c:\temp\func.sas

----------------

start func1(x);

finish;

---------------

File main.sas

-------------------------

proc iml;

%include "c:\temp\func.sas";

y = func1(x);

;quit;

--------------------------