BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
UPEN
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi,

I need to display the list of csv files in a directory by invoking a SAS Window, where I should be able to select a desired file . I have a macro code to display the csv files from a directory. But Iam stuck at displaying them on a Window. I am new to SAS but I developed a logic something like this, but Iam not sure whether %window has do loops, so resulting in an error. Please help.

%Window displayfiles
 ICOLUMN= 15 IROW= 10
 COLUMNS= 80 ROWS= 20
 #3 @15 "List of &csvfile "
%do i=1 %to &count;
 #(&i+5) file.&i @15 " &name"

ATTR=UNDERLINE REQUIRED=YES

#(&i+6) @15 "Please enter Y for the selected file" @40 selectfile 1
 #(&i+7) @15 "Press Enter to continue..."
 ;

/* Macro for selecting the CSV files */

%macro drive(dir,ext);      

%local filrf rc did memcnt name i ;    
 **%let count=0;                                                                                                                     
  /* Assigns a fileref to the directory and opens the directory */                                                         
%let rc=%sysfunc(filename(filrf,&dir));                                                                                             
%let did=%sysfunc(dopen(&filrf));                                                                                                   

/* Make sure directory can be open */                                                                                               
%if &did eq 0 %then %do;                                                                                                            
%put Directory &dir cannot be open or does not exist;