BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Giuliano
Fluorite | Level 6

Hello,

I am new to SAS and I am creating a program to compare pricing month over month for the variable "SOC".  The code I have so far is below.  I need to add a %Let macro statement to the code below so I can enter the month I am looking up.  Any help would be appreciated.  I am not sure how to do this or where in the code to add it.  I am also tring to ensure I do not have any duplicate "SOC" variables.  Not sure if using the DISTINCT function will work.  I am pulling necessary information from several tables and joining them.  Now I need a way to automate this program so it can run it month over month.

PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE work.mobpp1 AS
SELECT DISTINCT soc, ban, subscriber_no
FROM bmlappo.service_agreement
WHERE subscriber_no ~= '0000000000'
AND expiration_date IS NULL OR expiration_date  >= '15-DEC-2014'd
GROUP BY soc, ban, subscriber_no;
QUIT;

PROC SQL;

CREATE TABLE work.mobpp2 AS
SELECT DISTINCT soc, ban, subscriber_no, feature_code, SUM (ACTV_AMT) AS soc_price
FROM bmlappo.charge
WHERE sys_creation_date >= '15-DEC-2014'd
AND ACTV_REASON_CODE = 'R'
AND FEATURE_CODE = 'STD'
GROUP BY soc, ban, subscriber_no, feature_code, actv_amt;
QUIT;

PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE work.mobpp3 AS
SELECT t1.soc, t1.ban, t1.subscriber_no, t2.feature_code, t2.soc_price
FROM work.mobpp1 t1, work.mobpp2 t2
WHERE t1.ban = t2.ban
AND t1.subscriber_no = t2.subscriber_no;
QUIT;

PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE work.mobpp4 AS
SELECT DISTINCT ban, account_type, account_sub_type
FROM bmlappo.billing_account;
QUIT;

PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE work.mobpp5 AS
SELECT t1.*, t2.account_type, t2.account_sub_type
FROM work.mobpp3 t1, work.mobpp4 t2
WHERE t1.ban = t2.ban;
QUIT;

PROC SQL;
CREATE TABLE work.mobpp6 AS