DATA Step, Macro, Functions and more

How to Transpose proc means output

Accepted Solution Solved
Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7
Accepted Solution

How to Transpose proc means output

Please see that attachment to view my question. Thank you, 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
‎07-24-2017 09:27 PM
Super User
Super User
Posts: 7,039

Re: How to Transpose proc means output

Posted in reply to messaydegife

There are many SAS conference papers out there on how to produce that type of report.

Here is an excellent one.

http://www.lexjansen.com/pharmasug/2010/tt/tt05.pdf

 

View solution in original post


All Replies
PROC Star
Posts: 733

Re: How to Transpose proc means output

Posted in reply to messaydegife

Please show the PROC TRANSPOSE code taht you have already tried?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 7

Re: How to Transpose proc means output

proc transpose data=meanage out=transpose(drop=_label_) name=Age;
id cohort;
run;

Thanks,

Super User
Posts: 19,770

Re: How to Transpose proc means output

Posted in reply to messaydegife

messaydegife wrote:

Please see that attachment to view my question. Thank you, 


Yeah, no. Please post your question directly into the forum. Attachments such as docx can be problematic and many users can't download them at all for security reasons.


Look into the STACKODSOUTPUT option anyways, it's usually the answer to these types of questions:

http://support.sas.com/documentation/cdl/en/proc/70377/HTML/default/viewer.htm#p17h6q7ygvkl1sn13qzf9...

Solution
‎07-24-2017 09:27 PM
Super User
Super User
Posts: 7,039

Re: How to Transpose proc means output

Posted in reply to messaydegife

There are many SAS conference papers out there on how to produce that type of report.

Here is an excellent one.

http://www.lexjansen.com/pharmasug/2010/tt/tt05.pdf

 

☑ This topic is solved.

Need further help from the community? Please ask a new question.

Discussion stats
  • 4 replies
  • 213 views
  • 2 likes
  • 4 in conversation