BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
gretaolsson
Calcite | Level 5

I am completely new to SAS. You can see my code below. When I run the last part, I get the error message:

94  95  96 Proc sgplot data = pred;  97 plot p * x_1 = x_2 / vaxis = Axis1 haxis = Axis2;               ____               180  ERROR 180-322: Statement is not valid or it is used out of proper order.

Why is that? How do I solve it?

I also wonder how I can run the same code for several different samples, lets say 300 different samples. Can I make a loop for this and how do I do that? (SAS® Studio university edition) 

PROC IMPORT DATAFILE=REFFILE
DBMS=DBF
OUT=WORK.IMPORT1;
RUN;

proc freq data = WORK.IMPORT1;
tables x_1*(x_2 ytest);
tables x_2*ytest;
weight num;
run;

proc tabulate data = WORK.IMPORT1;
class x_1 x_2 ytest;
tables x_1='x_1', ytest*x_2='x_2'*F=6. / rts=13.;
freq num;
run;

proc logistic data = WORK.IMPORT1 desc;
class x_1 x_2 ytest;
freq num;
model ytest = x_1 x_2;
exact x_1 x_2 / estimate = both;
run;

proc logistic data = WORK.IMPORT1 desc;
class x_1 x_2 ytest;
freq num;
model ytest = x_1 x_2;
exact x_1 x_2 / estimate = both;
output out = pred predicted = p;
run;

symbol1 c=blue v=circle i=join;
symbol2 c=red v=plus i=join;
symbol3 c=black v=square i=join;
axis1 label=(r=0 a=90) minor=none;
axis2 minor=none order=(0 1);
proc sgplot data= pred;
plot p*x_1=x_2 / vaxis=axis1 haxis=axis2;
run;
quit;

2 REPLIES 2
ballardw
Super User

With errors it is best to post the code and error from log both and paste into a code box opened with the forum {i] menu icon.

The error message often includes a postional indicator but the main message window will reformat text.

But part of your issue is that the HAXIS and VAXIS are not valid for SGPLOT. Did you mean to use Proc GPLOT?

You should expand on what you mean by "300 samples". If you have a variable, or combination of variables, that describes groups of records that you want processed together then BY group processing is likely what you want.