BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
vamshi1
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi Guyz, I'm new to SAS programming. I'm writing an instream program in sas studio 9.4. The ename variable consists of variable length characters. I don't know which informat to use. When I'm running the program, SAS is throwing me an error message. Please someone help me out in writing the program in a correct way. 

data temp;
input Empid Ename $char16. Salary 6. Loc $char10. ; 
datalines; 
101 Vamshi Gulaigiri 60000 Hyderabad 
102 Aditya Vanipenta 70000 Bangalore 
103 Keerthi Perala 35000 Hyderabad 
104 Kesav Murari 80000 Newyork 
105 Gopala Krishna 50000 Hyderabad 
; 
run; 
proc print data = temp; 
run;