BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
ebad_shakeeb
Fluorite | Level 6

Dears,

I am new with SAS Macro, i have created a basic procedure in oracle, and need to have it in SAS as well,

Oracle Procedure,

Declare

w1 number := 0;

w2 number := 0;

w3 number := 0;

w4 number := 0;

BEGIN     

LOOP

update io_campaign a set a.n_type='T' where rowid in (

select rowid from io_campaign b where b.n_type='T' and rownum <=5 order by DBMS_RANDOM.RANDOM);

COMMIT;

update io_campaign a set a.n_type='C' where rowid in(

select rowid from io_campaign a where a.n_type='T' rownum <=5  order by DBMS_RANDOM.RANDOM);

commit;

select a.TOTAL_W1, a.TOTAL_W2, a.TOTAL_W3, a.TOTAL_W4

into w1, w2, w3, w4

from precision_factor a where a.campaign_id='CAMP1539' and A.N_TYPE='PRECISION_FACTOR' AND A.EXEC_DATE=TRUNC(SYSDATE);

EXIT WHEN W1 between 0.97 AND 1.03

and W4 between 0.97 AND 1.03

and W2 between 0.97 AND 1.03

and W3 between 0.97 AND 1.03 ;

END LOOP;

END;

In SAS I have it like below and it is not working

%Macro abc;

libname mkt oracle path=mkt SCHEMA=XXXXX USER=XXXXX PASSWORD="XXXXXX";

proc sql;

%let w1 = 1.5;

%let w2 = 0.96;

%let w3 = 1.23;

%let w4 = 0.34;

%let a = 1.03;

%let b = 0.97;

into :w1, :w2, :w3, :w4

from mkt.precision_factor a where a.campaign_id="CAMP1545" and A.N_TYPE='PRECISION_FACTOR' AND datepart(A.EXEC_DATE)=today();

%DO %WHILE((&w1 between '&b' and '&a' ) and (&w2 between '&b' and '&a' ) and (&w3 between '&b' and '&a' ) and (&w4 between '&b' and '&a' ));

update mkt.io_campaign set n_type='T' where subs_id in (

select x.subs_id from

(select a.subs_id,ranuni(count(*)) as nn from mkt.io_campaign a

where a.campaign_id="CAMP1545" and a.n_type='C' and datepart(exec_Date)=today()-3 and monotonic() le 7)x);

update mkt.io_campaign set n_type='C' where subs_id in (

select b.subs_id from